top of page
Search
  • woodcmanrenale

Gnomes Vs. Fairies: Greckel's Quest Download Xbox

Updated: Nov 29, 2020





















































About This Game The Gnomelands of Ventocia are in turmoil! You are the last free Gnome, on a quest to rescue the enslaved Gnomekin from the evil Fairy King and the spells of his Fairy Daughters. Jump, slash, and twirl your way through mystical worlds riddled with Mushroom Monsters, Kittybats, Gorphs, and more. Harness untold magic and recruit new allies to unleash magical mayhem in the final stand against the tyranny of the evil Fairies. b4d347fde0 Title: Gnomes Vs. Fairies: Greckel's QuestGenre: Action, Adventure, Casual, Indie, RPGDeveloper:Prismic Studios LLCPublisher:Prismic Studios LLCRelease Date: 1 Jul, 2016 Gnomes Vs. Fairies: Greckel's Quest Download Xbox WHAT A GREAT GAME! I saw this had come out of early access, and im usually hesitant about e.a. but this was cheap and reminded me of SuperMario64 or Zelda64. It plays well, works on my desktop and chromebook (which is amazing) and is great on Linux. I do expect more levels and some more polish in the graphics\/texture area however.Still, it works on a chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U Dual-core 1.40 GHz Perfectly.Intel CPU Specs:Graphics Base Frequency\t200 MHzGraphics Max Dynamic Frequency\t1 GHz*EDIT: I also appreciate that the Dev is responding to customers here and on reddit. Keep it up!. WHAT A GREAT GAME! I saw this had come out of early access, and im usually hesitant about e.a. but this was cheap and reminded me of SuperMario64 or Zelda64. It plays well, works on my desktop and chromebook (which is amazing) and is great on Linux. I do expect more levels and some more polish in the graphics\/texture area however.Still, it works on a chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U Dual-core 1.40 GHz Perfectly.Intel CPU Specs:Graphics Base Frequency\t200 MHzGraphics Max Dynamic Frequency\t1 GHz*EDIT: I also appreciate that the Dev is responding to customers here and on reddit. Keep it up!. Me and a friend bought this to play together and we both been trying for almost an hour to type our names in and click connect..... doesn't work with keyboard, xbox 360 controller or rift controllers, is there something we are missing? Also launching with oculus VR doesn't work only steam VR "works". First negative review I've ever left, hoping for help or requesting refund..... I really like the game so far and the dev is awesome.. It's a buggy mess in its current state. Had an itch for a good collectathon platformer game after seeing some vids on Yooka Laylee, bought this because it fit the bill. Unfortunately, it's in rough shape at the current time. The dev is pretty active about fixing issues that people report, and that's good on him. However, The sheer number of bugs and issues in the game is staggering. I've reported quite a few myself, but every time I open the game I find more and more. Let's talk about the gameplay, as bugs can be fixed. You've got a pretty standard collectathon platformer here. There's lots of different objects to find in the levels, with varying levels of difficulty required to collect them. It's all pretty standard, there's nothing that I've seen that introduces anything new to the genre. Combat feels pretty fluid, you'll be weaving in and out of battle with the various creatures. You'll often times find yourself getting hit without much warning though, which can be frustrating. The platforming is hit or miss. Vertical climbing feels the most challenging, you can clip on the edge of platforms and have to repeat jumps often. Precision jumps to specific points, such as a pole, are difficult at times as well. The level design is alright, there's decent variation in how the levels are arranged. There's a lot of reused assets for every theme (ice, fire, etc) world though. The music for the game is probably my favorite part, he did a very good job with the sound track. Even ignoring the bugs, it's a very generic platformer. You can find better, or wait for Yooka Laylee.. Since the only other negative review has no information at all I thought I'd write one. As others have said it is a platformer comparable to Mario 64 and other n64 games. The game has potential but it's still very clunky and buggy, even though it is no longer in early access. Sometimes your character won't respond, sometimes irrelevant messages will pop up for no reason, and earlier my gnome was surfing upside down before he decided to take a swim on the land.Apart from that, the combat is just not very interesting. You can swing your sword and sometimes you'll spin around but other then that not much happens. You can also throw stones but they are very short range, about the length of a gnome.Other people are really excited about the music, for me it was hit and miss. Some good songs, some bad ones. The story seems pretty boring but I guess that's no big deal since people don't play platformers for the story.Things I did like:Some creative ways to make the levels interesting.Difficulty should be good for most people. Not too hard, not too easy.I don't recommend the game but as I said the game has potential. I wouldn't buy the game now but you can always check back in a few months and see if the bugs are fixed.13-12-16 update:Most of the bugs I mentioned earlier have been fixed by now but there are still some other ones, including one where I had to redo a level because I couldn't get a key. There are new attacks and weapons that can make the combat more fun but you don't really need to use them. I was still able to kill everything by spamming regular attacks and even the bosses died rather quickly. For this reason I still can't recommend it.Note that I haven't tried the VR or the multiplayer so this review doesn't apply that.. This is a hidden gem. The developer seems to have done a great job with doling out improvements and updates to this while working on the sequel and their work has paid off. Gnomes Vs. Fairies is fantastic. A fun, polished, original action adventure platformer that elicits the same feelings I had when playing Mario, Zelda, Crash Bandicoot, or Spyro as a kid. At first glance, I thought it was more simplistic than it actually is but learning different movement combos to enhance speed and mobility combined with the permanent game-changing powerups really makes this a wonderful experience. The soundtrack is awesome, the level design is as open as you'd want and engaging, and VR camera makes you feel like you're a part of the world in a way non-VR third-person platformers just can't. It's kinda like playing with toys as a kid, only the toys are alive.The only real criticism I have is that the HUD UI, which you don't actually ever really want\/need, is a bit buggy in that UI elements seem to spawn and hangout well below the play area, out of sight unless you duck through objects. Really not a big deal at all. The combat could be a bit more involved in that it leans more towards action-platformer style instead of adventure-style, which is a bit at odds with the Zelda-style collectible powerup\/upgrade system, but it doesn't detract from the experience.Overall, I can't recommend this game enough and I'm looking forward to the sequel.. This game is really cool. You should give it a try if you like old school 3D platformers like Mario64, Banjo, Crash Bandicoot or even games like Medievil. Or if you're a fan of gnomes and Faeries. It really feel like this game has a soul, its not derivative or trashware. And it got treasure chest with cool new toys in most levels.I really enjoyed my playthrough and plan to play again to save all the gnomes and catch all the Faeries. I give it a 7\/10

3 views0 comments
bottom of page